Service - SecWal

Service

 

Download area

Here you can download data and pictures. The download area is password protected.
Please send us a message in advance using the contact form, we will then send you an access code.

 

Frequently asked questions FAQ

How to use the SecWal card case with wallet.

With the Easy-Slide technology, one small movement of your thumb or index finger is all it takes to slide the cards out of the RFID and NFC secure card compartment. They splay, slightly tiered, so that you can immediately see your various cards and quickly pull out the card of your choice. Simply push all of the other cards back into the RFID secure compartment. Super safe, super cool.

How many cards can the SecWal wallet hold?

DDepending on the thickness (and the imprinting) of the cards, our aluminum compartment can fit 6-7 cards. The Easy-Slide mechanism also works with one card, meaning the compartment doesn’t have to be completely full of cards to open. The cards are held securely in the compartment even if there is only one card inside. Inside the small wallet, two leather slots in the bill compartment can also hold additional cards, receipts, or vouchers. In total, the SecWal card case with wallet can hold up to 8-9 cards.

What does the card compartment protect against?

The aluminum card compartment protects your sensitive data on your ATM and credit cards, healthcare and other identification cards. RFID and NFC frequencies are shielded by the compartment. In addition to that, all of your cards are protected from bends and breaks.

What is the SecWal wallet made of?

The leather parts are made from premium-quality Napa leather or vintage leather. The card compartment is made of aluminum.

Is there a compartment for bills?

Yes, inside the card case with wallet, there is an excellently safe compartment to place bills. Cash is slipped behind a leather flap and folding the wallet together keeps the bills flat and secured.

Why choose SecWal?

SecWal wallets are premium, handcrafted products made of the finest Napa leather. Your cards are protected from readout, bending, breakage, and scratching in the aluminum Easy-Slide, RFID and NFC secure card compartment. Plus, your small change is always in a safe place in the coin pocket, which is available with either a zipper or snap fastener from Prym. The small, slender
wallet comes in a variety of colors and fits comfortably into most any trouser and jacket pocket. For these reasons, SecWal can accompany you securely through your day.

What is RFID and NFC?

Radio Frequency Identification, or RFID for short, allows data to be automatically transmitted over radio waves and without contact. A reader and a receiver (transponder) are required for the RFID data exchange. As soon as the reader has decoded the code that the transponder contains, an electromagnetic alternating field is created. This field not only transmits the data, but also the energy that is required for it. If the reader and receiver chip or antenna are at a suitable distance from each other, the data exchange takes place through the electromagnetic waves.
NFC is a specialization in RFID technology. This is mainly used for the contactless transmission of data over short distances. This short distance ensures secure data transmission. This technology is currently used for credit cards, IDs, and ATM cards.
The SecWal card compartment is RFID and NFC secure, meaning that no unauthorized reading of your data can be obtained from your cards while in the compartment.

What countries do you ship to?

Currently, we ship our products within Germany and Austria. Please contact us if you would like to have your order sent to another country. Additional shipping costs may apply.

Free Shipping

Within Germany, we ship orders free of charge at order values of 40 euros or more. To Austria, at order values of 50 euros or more.

Shipping

We ship within 2-4 working days.

There’s a problem with my SecWal wallet. What can I do?

If your SecWal product is not working properly or is defective in some way, please write us an email to shop@secwal.com.
Our speedy and friendly service is there to help.

Service

Downloadbereich

Hier können Sie sich Daten und Bilder downloaden. Der Download-Bereich ist passwortgeschützt.
Bitte senden sie uns im Vorfeld eine Nachricht per Kontaktformular, wir senden Ihnen anschließend einen Zugangscode.

FAQ

Wie funktioniert die SecWal Kartenetuigeldbörse?

Ein kleiner Handgriff mit Daumen oder Zeigefinger genügt und die Karten gleiten leicht gefächert durch die Easy Slide Technologie aus dem RFID / NFC sicheren Kartencontainer. Durch die Easy-Slide Technologie sehen Sie sofort, wo sich welche Karte befindet und können diese problemlos herausziehen. Alle anderen Karten werden einfach wieder zurück in den RFID sicheren Container geschoben. Super safe, super cool.

Wieviele Karten passen in den SecWal?

In unseren Aluminium Container passen 6-7 Karten, je nachdem welche Stärke (Prägung) die Karten haben. Der Easy-Slide-Mechanismus funktioniert auch mit einer Karte. Das heißt, der Container muss nicht komplett mit Karten gefüllt sein.
Die Karten werden sicher im Container gehalten, auch wenn sich nur eine Karte darin befindet.
Im Inneren der kleinen Geldbörse findet sich ebenfalls Platz für weitere Karten, Bons oder Gutscheinkarten. In den zusätzlichen Steckfächern können diese mit verstaut werden.

Wovor schützt der Container?

Unser Kartencontainer schützt sensible Daten auf Kredit-, Bank-, Gesundheits- und vielen weiteren Karten. RFID und NFC Frequenzen werden durch den Container abgeschirmt. Zusätzlich sind alle Karten vor Biegen und Brechen geschützt. Einfach super was der Kleine alles kann.

Aus welchem Material besteht der SecWal?

Das Lederteil ist aus sehr hochwertigem Nappaleder bzw. Vintageleder gefertigt, der Container besteht aus Aluminium.

Gibt es ein Fach für Geldscheine?

Ja, im Inneren der Kartenetui Geldtasche können Banknoten super sicher verstaut werden. Diese werden hinter eine Lederlasche gesteckt und sind absolut sicher untergebracht.

Warum SecWal?

Der Clou ist neben der Größe das separate Münzfach. Damit das Kleingeld immer an einem sicheren Ort gut aufgehoben ist, gibt es das Münzfach wahlweise mit Reißverschluss oder Druckknopf. Der kleine Allrounder kann bequem in der Hosentasche getragen werden. Die Karten sind vor dem Auslesen, Brechen oder Zerkratzen geschützt und begleiten dich somit sicher durch den Tag.

Sicherheit

Was ist RFID und NFC?

Radio-frequency indentification oder kurz RFID ermöglicht die automatisch und kontaktlose Übertagung von Daten über Radiowellen. Für den RFID Datenaustausch wird ein Lesegerät und ein Empfänger (Transponder) benötigt. Sobald das Lesegerät den Code, welchen der Transponder enthält, entschlüsselt hat, entsteht ein elektromagnetisches Wechselfeld. Dieses Feld überträgt nicht nur die Daten, sondern auch die Energie, welche dafür benötigt wird. Befinden sich Lesegerät und Empfängerchip bzw. Antenne in einem passenden Abstand zueinander, erfolgt der Datenaustausch durch die elektromagnetischen Wellen.
NFC ist eine Spezialisierung der RFID Technik. Diese wird vor allem für die kontaktlose Übertragung von Daten über kurze Entfernungen genutzt. Durch diese kurze Entfernung wird eine sichere Datenübertragung gewährleistet. Aktuell wird diese Technologie bei Kreditkarten, Personalausweisen oder Girokarten genutzt.
Der SecWal Kartencontainer ist RFID und NFC safe, somit können keine Daten von deinen Karten unbefugt ausgelesen werden.

Ihre Bestellung im Onlineshop

In welche Länder versenden wir?

Wir versenden unsere Produkte aus dem Onlineshop momentan innerhalb von Deutschland und nach Österreich. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns, wenn Sie Ihre Bestellung in ein anderes Land geschickt haben möchten. Es können dabei zusätzliche Versandkosten entstehen.

Versandkostenfreie Lieferung?

Ab einem Bestellwert von 40 Euro liefern wir in Deutschland kostenfrei, nach Österreich ab einem Bestellwert von 50 Euro.

Versand

Wir versenden innerhalb von 2-4 Arbeitstagen.

Service & Kontakt

Meine SecWal Geldbörse ist defekt, was kann ich tun?

Wenn dein SecWal nicht richtig funktioniert oder defekt ist, dann schreib uns eine E-Mail an shop@secwal.com
Wir helfen dir gern und schnell weiter.